top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara

Pin Collection Display with Command Products

Updated: Sep 29, 2020

FTC: Thank you very much to Command(™) Brand for working with me on this post and for sending me the items mentioned! This is a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.



Hi everyone! Hope you’re having a wonderful day so far! 


Today’s blog post is another look at magical decor - this time, I’m hanging up my trading pins in a gallery wall setup! 


My Pin Collecting


I’ve been a pin trader and collector for three years now - it is such a fun hobby to have when you’re frequenting the theme parks! While I do appreciate purchasing a couple specific pins here or there, things can get expensive fast. For that reason, I’ve limited myself to a couple collections to keep things manageable. 


As far as pin collectors go, my collection is fairly modest; I’m not trying to build up an enormous amount of pins! This is in part because I love displaying and looking at the pins I do have frequently. I am always impressed with the display books serious collectors put together, but I would rather simply purchase or trade for the pins that make me happy instead of what pins are “rare” or have the most value. Having my collection put away in a book to preserve them is simply not for me. 


How I Display My Pins


Using bulletin boards is one of the easiest ways to display a collection - enter Command Products! Using Command Large Picture Hanging Strips, affixing the boards was simple and painless! 


I use reversible hexagon cork boards for my pins (sold in packs of 3) which spread out the collection enough to where the weight does not exceed roughly seven pounds each. However, for the particularly heavy boards, Picture Hanging Strips can hold up to 16 pounds! 


How To DIY


Command Products are known for how easy they are to install, and this project was no exception! You simply clean the area of  the wall where you are prepping to hang, remove the adhesive on the Command Strip, and press down. Be sure to wait one hour for the adhesive to set before hanging your items and always check the weight limit of the specific item you are using.



I love using Command Products as they allow you to hang decor without tools and without damaging your walls - perfect for dorm rooms or spaces where drilling is not allowed/ not permissible. 


I hope you enjoyed reading more about my pin set-up, please let me know if you try this out for yourself! I would love to see photos! Being able to use my pins as artwork in our new space brings the magic home - I couldn’t be more thrilled.




81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page