top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara

Magical Decor with The Home Depot

Let’s talk decor!


Some of you may know that I recently moved back to Orlando after being uprooted due to college campus closures. While I am so happy to be back in my favorite city, the new apartment was in dire need of some TLC - enter The Home Depot!


I’m thrilled to be partnering with The Home Depot to share some of their back-to-class essentials perfect for decorating your dorm room, new apartment, bringing new life to your living space - you name it! In my case, I wanted to focus on the bedroom and brightening things up while also staying tidy.

Into the Bedroom



Our bedroom doesn’t receive much natural light, and there is not actually that much space for additional light fixtures. Since we can’t add as many lamps as I traditionally would, the need for a bright white bedspread to help brighten things up was clear. Luckily, The Home Depot had a variety of different options, all offered in multiple sizes to match your bed.


The comforter I decided on is from the brand StyleWell, an affordable brand that still offers incredible quality. This is the ‘Down Feather Blend Cotton White Queen Comforter’, linked here.


This comforter is the perfect addition to our bed as it definitely brightens up the space while also being super soft, breathable, and luxurious feeling. Paired with a variety of neutral pillows and finish with a sleeping Sven to complete the look!

Closet Organization



Next, we moved on to the closet, which for a small apartment is quite spacious! However, with the amount of bags I own, space was filling up fast. This is where Command came to the rescue! Command strips are THE essential for damage-free hanging, and The Home Depot offers an incredible variety. I went with the ‘Medium White Utility Hook Value Pack’, linked here.


The plan was to turn the back wall of the closet into a place for my bulkier backpacks to hang and I LOVE how things turned out! I highly suggest trying this if you have a collection of novelty bags laying around - they double as the cutest decor, even if they are still in the closet.


Did you enjoy this peek into our apartment decorating? I’ve never been incredibly gifted with interior decorating but making this apartment feel like home (with plenty of Disney touches!) has been taking up lots of my time recently! I would love to hear some feedback from you!



Check out The Home Depot: @homedepot


FTC: Thank you very much to The Home Depot for working with me on this post and for sending me the items mentioned! This is a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page