top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara

Back to College Season is Here!

Updated: Sep 7, 2021

FTC: This post is in partnership with BabbleBoxx. All opinions are my own.


Hi friend! It’s back to school season once more, and I could not be more thrilled! The fall season brings such a fresh start with new courses & crisp weather (speaking cooler temps into existence here in Florida). It is always fun to begin a new season with new products, so I am thrilled to be working with BabbleBoxx on their #CollegeLifeBBxx campaign. They have provided a round-up of items perfect for this back to school season - read on for more details!


Staying on top of your course load & on time for class is a breeze with this CASIO G-Shock Watch. This stunning white watch is both trendy & minimalist - the resin watch band is beyond comfortable and I love that it’s classic enough to wear everyday. This style is the GMAS2100-7A and it also comes in soft pink or black.


For my first day look, I styled this fall outfit complete with a white button-up, neutral sweater vest, and black slacks. The G-Shock watch elevated the cozy ensemble to the next level, making it more professional for class. I felt comfortable and confident sporting this outfit in both in-person lectures and digital meetings via Zoom. Truly perfect for the fall back to school season!




After class, I like to plan out my to-do list for the following day to better manage my workload and stay on top of upcoming deadlines. With balancing work and various freelance projects on top of school, this Zebra Pen Journaling Set is a lifesaver. If you like color coding your notes, you need this!


What makes these pens so special is they feature both a pen and highlighter tip with mild colors - no overpowering your textbooks with these! You can see I used both the pen and highlighter to decorate the top of my to-do list. In this day and age where nearly everything is digital, there is something therapeutic about taking pen to paper and simply writing things out. If you’d like to grab a set of your own, be sure to use code JOURNAL15 to get 15% off select Zebra Pen items: Mildliner Highlighter, Mildliner Brush, Sarasa Clip. Offer ends on 10/15/21.



Once my work is done for the day, snuggling up in a sweatshirt with a good book is essential. I’ve been trying to limit my screen time and shut off all electronics at least an hour before bed, and reading has been an excellent way to stay occupied! This book Never Saw Me Coming by debut author Vera Kurian is an extremely fast-paced thriller that true crime fans will adore. It follows the concept of having to trust a psychopath and the monsters around us in an entertaining novel I can not wait to finish! I'm sure I am not the only fan of true crime podcasts - seriously, you will love this novel.



If you’ve made it this far, let me know if you’ll be checking out any of these products as we move into the fall season! Thank you so much for reading, and whether you are still in school or not, I'm wishing you nothing but the best as we finish out 2021!




45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page